MENU
de | en

We are in the WINTER BREAK!

opened again from 1. april on
Info & Reserveration: 069981813039

Question and answers

What is the process of climbing at the park?

After having completed a induction course, everyone can walk the course on their own responsibility secured with 2 karabiners. Equipped with the SafetyLine, the new safety system with the highest safety level E of EN 15567 for climbing gardens, complete removal is not possible! The safety equipment will be provided: Helmet, harness, 2 carabiners and a rope pulley are obligatory. Trained guides explain the safety guidelines, then a test module has to be completed and the induction course has to be completed. Only those who are comfortable and are climbing safely are allowed to climb to higher altitudes when the minimum age and size for these courses have been reached.

Who can visit the high ropes course?

The high ropes course is open for all visitors from 110 cm height, adjusted to the age (under 8 years only in company of an adult in the yellow course, under 10 years only in company of an adult in the higher course) the different courses may then be used.

What equipment do I need for climbing in the high rope climbing garden?

Come in comfortable casual wear and closed shoes, the safety equipment will be provided by us suitably for your size and your weight. Closed shoes can be rented for 1 Euro. In the high rope climbing garden no jewellery may be worn, piercings have to be put down or masked. Tie long hair together.

My kid's 9 years old, where does she/he get to climb?

If the child is at least 110 cm tall, then they are allowed to climb on their own in the three yellow parcours. If the child is over 130 cm tall, then also in the light blue, blue and grey parcours, there however only in company of an adult. If the child is under 10 years all the higher parcours have to be accompanied by an adult.

 

 

 

 

 

 

My kid's 8 years old and on her/his own at the Gänsehäufelbad, can she/he climb?

The child is allowed to climb the three yellow courses on its own, provided, of course, that the conditions of participation are signed by a legal representative. If the child is already at least 130 cm tall and is accompanied by an adult who is climbing with the child, climbing is also possible in the light blue, blue and grey parcours.

My kid's 13 years old and on her/his own at the Gänsehäufelbad, can she/he climb?

Only if the child has the condition of participation signed by the legal representative the child may climb all courses.

How much do I pay as a companion for my 7 year old child?

Euro 13,- if you and your child only take the yellow children's courses. Euro 26,- if you want to accompany your child (if he or she is 130 cm tall) to the higher courses.

How long does induction course take?

Our safety standards are very high, so the training takes 10-15 minutes and includes theoretical and practical instruction on the test module. 

Why are school classes not allowed to do the black course?

The black course is as exhausting as the previous courses all together, and many elements are very difficult and tough to climb.

May I bring my dog?

Dogs are not allowed in the Gänsehäufelbad and thus also not allowed in the high rope climbing garden.

 

 

 

 

Newsletterx

MENU

Jetzt Geschlossen

Ab 10 Uhr haben wir wieder geöffnet! Abholzeiten täglich
um 11.00, 13.00, 15.00 & 17.00 Uhr, an Sa, So & Feiertagen
stündliche Abholungen von 10.00-17.00 Uhr.

Outdoor Escape
Garantierte SicherheitGarantierte Sicherheit

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wie funktioniert ein Hochseilklettergarten?

Selbst gesichert mit 2 Karabinern kann jede/r nach absolvierter Einschulung eigenverantwortlich die Parcours begehen. Ausgestattet mit dem SafetyLine, dem neuen Sicherheitssystem mit der höchsten Sicherheitsstufe E der EN 15567 für Klettergärten, ist eine Komplettaushängung nicht möglich! Die Sicherheitsausrüstung wird beigestellt: Helm, Gurt, 2 Karabiner und eine Seilrolle sind obligatorisch. Geschulte Guides erklären die Sicherheitsvorschriften, dann ist ein Testmodul zu absolvieren und der Einschulungsparcours zu durchlaufen. Erst wer hier gezeigt hat, dass er sicher unterwegs ist, darf in größere Höhen aufsteigen, wenn Mindestalter und Mindestgröße für diese Parcours erreicht sind. 

Wer kann den Hochseilklettergarten besuchen?

Der Hochseilklettergarten ist offen für alle Besucher ab 110 cm Körpergröße, abgestimmt auf das Alter (unter 8 Jahren nur in Erwachsenenbegleitung in den Gelben Parcours, unter 10 Jahren nur in Erwachsenenbegleitung in den höheren Parcours) dürfen dann die verschiedenen Parcours begangen werden.

Welche Ausrüstung brauche ich zum Klettern im Hochseilklettergarten?

Kommen Sie in bequemer Freitzeitbekleidung und geschlossenen Schuhen, die Sicherheitsausrüstung wird von uns passend für Ihre Grösse und Ihr Gewicht beigestellt. Geschlossene Schuhe können Sie für 1 Euro bei uns ausleihen. Im Hochseilklettergarten darf kein Schmuck getragen werden, Piercings sind abzulegen oder abzukleben. Lange Haare zusammenbinden.

Mein Kind ist 9 Jahre alt, wo darf es klettern?

Ist das Kind mindestens 110 cm groß, dann alleine in den drei gelben Parcours. Ist das Kind über 130 cm groß, dann auch im hellblauen, blauen und grauen Parcours, dort allerdings nur in Erwachsenenbegleitung, die in diesen hohen Parcours bis 10 Jahre vorgeschrieben ist. 

Mein Kind ist 8 Jahre und alleine im Bad, wo darf es klettern?

In den drei gelben Parcours darf das Kind schon alleine klettern, Voraussetzung ist natürlich die Unterschrift des gesetzlichen Vertreters. Ist das Kind schon mindestens 130 cm groß und hat eine erwachsene Begleitperson, die mitklettert, darf es auch schon im hellblauen, blauen und grauen Parcours klettern.

Mein Kind ist 13 Jahre und alleine im Bad, darf es klettern?

Nur wenn das Kind die vom gesetzlichen Vertreter unterschriebene Teilnahmebedingung mit hat, darf es in allen Parcours klettern.

Wieviel zahle ich als Begleitperson für mein 7 jähriges Kind?

Euro 12.- wenn Sie und Ihr Kind nur die gelben Kinderparcours begehen. Euro 24.-, wenn Sie Ihr Kind (sofern dieses 130 cm groß ist) auch in die höheren Parcours begleiten wollen.

Wie lange dauert die Einschulung?

Unsere Sicherheitsstandards sind sehr hoch, die Einschulung dauert daher 20 Minuten und inkludiert auch die Vorführung des Erlernten an einem Test-Modul.

Warum dürfen Schulklassen den schwarzen Parcours nicht begehen?

Weil sich das in der Zeit nicht ausginge: Der schwarze Parcour ist noch einmal so anstrengend wie die vorigen Parcours zusammen, und viele Elemente sind wirklich sehr schwierig und anstrengend.

Darf ich meinen Hund mitbringen?

Hunde sind im Gänsehäufelbad und damit auch im Hochseilklettergarten nicht erlaubt.